TOP 10Ecotourisme

Observation des Baleines

L'observation des baleines est une activité écotouristique très passionnante. Entre juin et octobre, la baleine à bosse arrive de l'Antarctique aux eaux tièdes du Panama. C'est la plus longue migration que les mammifères entreprennent chaque année. Tous les ans, entre Novembre et Mars, environ 300 baleines individuelles migrent d'Amérique du nord. La baleine à bosse est la plus facile à observer car elle se repose sur la surface pendant un certain temps. Elle est connue pour être l'acrobate de la mer. Le Rorqual de Bryde visite aussi les eaux panaméennes, mais remonte à la surface pour seulement un court moment. Parfois vous pouvez croiser des Globicéphales et à de rares occasions des Orques peuvent apparaître.

Randonnée

Différents types de randonnée sont possible au Panama. Randonnée de campagne, de jungle, de rivière, de montagne, du désert et aussi de nuit sont disponibles. Il y a des signalisations sur les sentiers conçus pour pratiquer ce sport sain en toute sécurité. Il est souvent réalisé pour casser la routine de la vie en ville. La randonnée est une bonne façon de garder la ligne et d'apprécier la nature avec des vues spéctaculaires, sans oublier la possibilité d'observer des oiseaux et animaux sauvages. La randonnée est la meilleure manière de découvrir de beaux paysages et les forêts tropicales du Panama!

Observation des Oiseaux

Panama est connu mondialement pour sa grande variété d'espèces d'oiseaux. Il y a des espèces locales et migrantes très colorés, y compris plusieurs types de toucans, des aras et des aigles. L'observation d'oiseaux est une des activités les plus enrichissantes de l'écotourisme. Il est incroyable d'observer dans un seul endroit autant d'espèces d'oiseaux différentes. Les visites sont fournis par des guides spécialisés. Vous serez équipés d'une paire de jumelles, et vous serez guidés à travers différents chemins où vous pourrez observer de nombreux oiseaux magnifiques.

Plongée au Tuba

Panama reste l'une des meilleures destinations pour la plongée en apnée. Panama offre la magnifique mer des Caraïbes et le vaste et merveilleux Océan Pacifique, pleins d'espèces sous-marines. Une autre location favorite pour la plongée est l'historique Canal du Panama. Les meilleurs spots de plongée dans les Caraïbes sont: Portobelo, San Blas et Bocas del Toro. Si vous souhaitez plonger dans le Pacifique, essayez: les îles de la Perle, Azuero Peninsula, l'île Coiba et le Darien. Sans aucun doute la plongée est une des activités des plus mémorables que l'on peut réaliser en tant que touriste. La plongée est une activité très commune au Panama, nous avons les professionnels les mieux formés et des entreprises de haut niveau pour aider à répondre à vos attentes.

Pêche Sportive

Panama est l'une des destinations les plus prisées de la pêche sportive dans le monde entier. C'est parce que le Panama offre aux amoureux de la pêche sportive un large choix pour cette activité. Vous pourrez trouver au lac Gatun, qui est l'un des plus grands du monde, des espèces telles que le Peacock Bass, le Brochet de mer et le Tarpon. Si vous vous dirigez vers l'océan Pacifique, vous pourrez trouver des endroits tels que l'île de Taboga où vous rencontrerez des carangues royales, des vivaneaux et beaucoup d'autres. Sur les îles de la Perle vous pourrez attraper des vivaneaux, des mérous, des gorettes blanches, des loups de mer, des espadons-voiliers, des thons, des thazards noir et des marlins. Piña Bay est mondialement reconnue comme un lieu de pêche excellente. C'est très important d'avoir un bon guide qui puisse reconnaître les espèces de poissons trouvées sur chaque île.

Observation des Dauphins

Si vous aimez l'idée d'observer de tout près ces belles créatures, nous vous invitons à visiter Dolphin Bay à Bocas del Toro. Vous trouverez un lagon doté de mangroves et entouré de forêts tropicales. Personne ne sait pour sûr quand est ce que les dauphins sont arrivés, mais il est bien clair qu'ils aiment ce lagon. Il fournit des services essentiels comme de la nourriture et des abris. La législation de Panama régule l'observation de dauphins dans les mers et le long de la côte. Aucun navire ne peut approcher à moins de 100 mètres les dauphins, et la vitesse en leur présence est limitée a 7 km/h.

Escalade

Si vous êtes à la recherche d'aventure familiale ou personnelle, l'escalade est le meilleur choix. Il y a 500 ans, une explosion volcanique a crée des murs massifs de roche de basalte et a fait de Boquete l'endroit idéal pour ce type d'écotourisme. Les murs de basalte sont des chefs-d'œuvre d'art naturel avec des colonnes géométriques et des courbes verticales et horizontales. Aujourd'hui, les aventuriers du monde entier viennent pour les escalader.

VTT

Le Panama est un pays long et étroit avec un océan de chaque côté et une chaîne de montagne qui traverse le pays. Le pays est rempli de milliers de sentiers à voie unique qui ont été utilisés par les Panaméens pendant des siècles pour voyager de ville en ville ou à travers la République. Si vous avez votre propre vélo, c'est super. Cependant, ce n'est pas un problème si vous avez voyagé sans vélo sachant que vous pourrez en louer un n'importe ou à Panama. Le vélo de montagne est un sport très populaire au Panama, et ce n'est jamais difficile de rencontrer quelqu'un avec qui vous pourrez faire un tour.

Tyrolienne

La tyrolienne est un sport d'aventure qui offre une activité à la fois unique mais aussi écologique puisqu'elle n'altère pas l'habitat naturel des animaux vivant dans la forêt. Vous pouvez trouver au Panama un hôtel écologique situé à juste 30 minutes de Panama City, dans le parc national de Soberania. Vous pourrez faire de la tyrolienne à El Valle de Anton, Stone River, Bocas del Toro et bien d'autres. Adrénaline garantie!

Rafting

L'abondance de Panama en eau se prête au rafting. Notez que le débit des rivières diminue durant les mois d'été (de janvier à avril) bien qu'on puisse quand même naviguer en janvier. Basé sur cette variation saisonnière, le classement des rivières peut fluctuer. Il est possible de faire du rafting sur les rivières suivantes: Rio Grande dans la province de Coclé, Chiriqui Viejo dans la province de Chiriqui, la rivière de Mamoni dans la province de Panama et la rivière de Chagres.

TOP 10Ecotourism

Whale Watching

Whale watching is one of the most exciting ecotourism activities. Between June and October, humpback whales arrive from Antarctica to the warm Panamanian waters. It is the longest migration any mammal makes each year. Each year from North America, about 300 individual whales migrate between November and March. Humpback whales are the easiest to see because they remain on the surface for a long time. They are known as the acrobats of the sea. Bryde's whales also visit our waters, but they only rise momentarily to the surface. Sometimes you can spot pilot whales and on rare ocassions, orcas are seen.

Hiking

Different types of hiking are practiced in Panama. Countryside, jungle, river, mountain, desert and night hiking are available. There are security measures and signage on trails designed to practice this healthy sport safely. It is done quite often to break the routine of city life. Hiking is a great way keep fit and enjoy nature with spectacular scenery including the observation of animals and birds. Hiking is the best way to discover Panama's beautiful landscapes and rainforests!

Bird Watching

Panama is known internationally for its wide variety of bird species. There are colorful local and migrant species, including several types of toucans, macaws, and eagles. Bird watching is one of the most rewarding activities of ecotourism, it is amazing how in just one place there are so many different species of birds. The birding tours are provided by expert guides, you will be equipped with a pair of binoculars, and they will guide you through various paths so you can closely observe many wonderful birds.

Snorkeling

Panama remains on the list of top destinations for scuba diving activity. Panama offers the picturesque Caribbean Sea and the vast and mysterious Pacific Ocean full of countless marine species. Another favorite location for diving is the historic Panama Canal. The best diving spots in the Caribbean are: Portobello, San Blas, and Bocas del Toro. If you are diving the Pacific, try: Pearl Islands, Azuero Peninsula, Isla Coiba and Darien. No doubt this is one of the most unforgettable experiences that a tourist can experience! Diving is a very common activity in our country, we have the best trained professionals and high-level companies to help meet your expectations!

Sport Fishing

Panama is one of the top sport fishing destinations worldwide. This is because Panama offers lovers of sport fishing good choices for this activity. Panama has Gatun Lake which is one of the largest lakes in the world where you can find species such as Sergeant (Peacock Bass), snook and tarpon. If you head to the Pacific Ocean, you can find places like Taboga Island, where you can fish golden jacks, snapper, grouper and much more. In the Pearl Islands, you can catch snappers, groupers, grunts, croakers, jacks, sea bass, bojalas (amberjack), saws, sailfish, dorado, wahoo, tuna, and marlins. Piñas Bay is internationally recognized as an excellent fishing spot and it has broken many IGFA records. Among the species of fish, you can fish at Piñas Bay are: Pacific tarpon, snook, snapper, mackerel, peje roosters, saws, amberjacks, tuna, sailfish, black marlin, blue marlin, and striped marlin. It is very important to have a good guide as to the type of fish that can be found on each island.

Dolphin Watching

If you like the idea of watching these beautiful creatures up close, we invite you to visit Dolphin Bay in the Bocas del Toro Archipelago. You will find a lagoon dotted with green mangroves, surrounded by tropical forests and small family residences. Nobody knows for sure when these families of dolphins arrived, but what is clear is that these dolphins love this lagoon! It provides essential services such as a growing area, food, and shelter. Panama has legislation that regulates dolphin watching in our seas and along the coasts. No vessel can approach within 100 meters from the dolphins; the speed in the presence of dolphins is 7 kph, and there may be only two boats simultaneously near any group of dolphins.

Rock Climbing

If you are in search of a personal or family adventure, rock climbing is the choice for you! Five hundred years ago, a volcanic explosion created massive basalt rock walls and made Boquete an ideal place for this type of ecotourism. The walls of basalt found here are masterpieces of natural art with geometric columns and vertical and horizontal curves. Today, adventurers come from all over the world to climb! These columns are suitable for beginners and experts.

Mountain Biking

Panama is a long, narrow country with an ocean on either side and a mountain range running down the middle of its spine. The country is filled with thousands of miles of single track trails that have been used by the Panamanians for centuries to travel from village to village or across the Republic. If you have your own bike with you, that's great. If you don't have a bike that is not an obstacle because good bikes are available for rent here in Panama. Mountain biking is a very popular sport with a small but constantly growing contingency of the Panamanian population, and it is never difficult to find someone to take a ride with.

Zipline

Zip-line is an adventure sport whose main objective is to offer a unique activity and a different ecological experience which will not alter the habitat. In Panama, you will find one of the 25 best ecological hotels in the world, just 30 minutes from Panama City located in Soberania National Park. Some of the destinations where you can perform this activity are: El Valle de Anton, Stone River, Bocas del Toro and more. Dare to feel the adrenaline of doing zip-line in Panama!

River Rafting

Panama's abundance in water and geography lends itself to rafting. Take note that the river flow lessens during the dry summer months of January to April, though they could still be navigable in January. Based on this seasonality, the rivers' ranking of class 1 to class 5 can fluctuate. There are several rivers with rapids suitable for the adventure sport of rafting, as described below: Old Chiriquí River in the province of Chiriquí has Class III up to Class V rapids, depending on the time of year. Río Grande in the province of Coclé can reach Class II and possibly Class III in certain rainy seasons. To increase the adrenaline rush, the river is usually rafted in an inflatable two-person kayak. Mamoní River east of Panama City in the province of Panama also has Class III and IV rapids, depending on the season. You can go down the river either in an inflatable kayak or in a raft that holds four to six people. Chagres River has up to class III rapids at times.